quick update

*sigh*

well, not much new to report as far as my running goes.  new orleans is coming up in a couple of weekends.  raquel and i are excited about going down there.  unfortunately, for me, my enthusiasm is lacking.  my heart has just been pissing me off lately!  so, after running tests and wearing monitors, here is what they have come up with:  2nd degree heart block, possible atrial fib / atrial flutter, and still having some SVT (super ventricular tachycardia).  basically, it’s all over the place, doing all kinds of different things.  at first they talked about putting in a pacemaker.  thankfully, though, we are gonna hold off on that for now.  i’m on some meds, which seem to be helping for now.  i will go back to the cath lab on the 7th for another EP study and possible ablation.  this will be my 3rd time on the table.  they haven’t ruled out a pacemaker in the future, but at least they are going to wait for now.  cause that’s what i was really worried about and really did not want.  right now, they docs have not told me that i can’t run.  they just told me to be smart about it.  however, this medicine that i’m on kinda zaps my energy, so i haven’t ran that much since all of this started happening.  as it stands, i’m still doing new orleans, but i’m just going into it knowing that i will have to walk and chances are i may not even be able to finish.  but at least i will get to be there for raquel.  hopefully in a few weeks, i will have all of this sorted out and will be able to get back to business.  in the mean time, i’m just hoping and praying that i can keep myself out of the OR and away from a pacemaker.

6 Comments »

  1. Jamie in Arkansas Said:

    Hey girl,
    Sorry you’re going through a rough patch right now. I sure will be praying for you! Just enjoy New Orleans and spending time with Raquel. Sometimes that’s way more important than the run itself. I just started back running this week. IT band is much better and hopefully I won’t over-do it and mess it up again. I have a tendency to do that!! 🙂 You take care of yourself and let me know if there is anything I can do besides PRAY! I’m pulling for ya! Love ya lots! 🙂

  2. Jamie in Arkansas Said:

    Thinking about you today…hope everything went ok.
    Hugs,
    Jamie

  3. CS Said:

    Hope all went well today….

  4. Jamie in Arkansas Said:

    Miss you… 😦

  5. Jamie in Arkansas Said:

    Still missing you…email me and let me know how you are! 🙂

  6. Cheryl Said:

    Tasha – what’s going on with you? Are you running? how’s the ticker?

    Cheryl aka Arkansas runner girl


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

